Update: 16/10/10

Hi everyone!

Thank you very much for your detailed survey responses and for the additional information and research suggestions / resources you have provided! (And the lovely encouragements too!) Looking through your responses has been giving me many insights into the problem, and I assure you that I will continue working hard to understand the causes and mechanisms behind it. Do keep the responses coming in (please also ask your friends who have suffered from pine mouth to help fill in the survey), I am still far from target. Here are the current stats:

  • Number of hits: 800
  • Number of surveys done: 96
  • Number of samples received: 13
  • Number of samples promised but yet to be received: 20
  • Number of samples I hope to receive: 50
  • Number of surveys I hope to receive: 200-300

This week has been especially eventful and information-loaded, and I am trying to handle all the responses as best as I can. In other words, if you have posted a comment on the blog or written a note in your survey response that deserves a reply to, do give me a few days ok? – I have absolutely no intentions of ignoring anyone. We’re working with an almost-blank sheet now, and every bit of information you can give is a valuable piece to the puzzle. A few bits of news to share, I will post again really soon, some time this weekend.

About grrrrracey

I love to eat, I love to cook, and I love to dig into every mystery about food!
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

