Update: 10/10/10

Hi everyone,

I was amused with the nice numbers of the date today, so I thought I might well do a quick number update to let you know how things are coming along. It has been 2.5 days since the launch of this blog, and so far the stats stand at:

  • Number of hits: 344
  • Number of comments: 1
  • Number of surveys done: 19
  • Number of samples received: 11
  • Number of samples promised but yet to be received: 18
  • Number of samples I hope to receive: 50
  • Number of surveys I hope to receive: 200-300

Thank you for your contributions so far! I really wish I could send each and everyone of you a personal email to thank you for your time and interest in this research, but it does take a lot of time writing individual emails. With the growing number of responses, it leaves me with little time to handle the other aspects of the research (research proposals, laboratory tests, reading journals and books, speaking with the professors). My sincerest apologies that I have to handle this in an increasingly impersonal manner!

I will post a little update about general survey findings when the numbers are a little higher (I don’t want to raise any premature alarms!). However, with these current responses, I am already beginning to notice some patterns–though, it is definitely not sufficient for proper research.

As this is a new blog, it has yet to start appearing on internet searches. Hence, if it is not too much to ask, may I request that anyone who has a blog / platform that reaches out to pine mouth sufferers, to please direct them here and to relay my pleas for survey responses and samples? If you would send me an email at pinenutsyndrome@gmail.com, I will be more than glad to link your site to this blog. Thank you very much!🙂

About grrrrracey

I love to eat, I love to cook, and I love to dig into every mystery about food!
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update: 10/10/10

  1. Nonprego says:

    Thank you so much for your research into this problem. I hope that all of the work you have put into this get noticed.

    This started with me yesterday and seems to be getting worse. My pine nuts are from the Fisher brand that I bought at HEB. They were bought 3 days before I used them so I don’t believe they were rancid. They also look like the p. armandii in your photos.

    I don’t like this horrible taste, but I’m glad it won’t last forever.

    Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

