New (Simplified) Survey

Happy New Year!

I have launched a new survey to continue the collection of reports of pine mouth experiences. In the past 3 months, a total of more than 300 pine mouth sufferers from 21 countries have taken the time to fill in a lengthy survey that was designed at a time when little was known about the syndrome. I am now in the process of crunching the data and chasing respondents to clarify information.

With a better understanding of the syndrome, I have created a new survey to include only the most important pieces of information. It will now take only 10-15 minutes to complete.  Please take some time to report your pine mouth experience — the information you provide will allow us to better characterize the syndrome and gauge how serious and widespread the problem is.

We hope to use this information not only for the study, but to persuade the authorities and relevant parties to give this problem more urgent attention. It would also be good if you would feedback to your supermarket and food safety authority.

Please wait till the end of your pine mouth episode before taking the survey to report your pine mouth experience as I would need to know the total number of days that your symptoms lasted. You may revisit the page Do the Survey at a later date, or click on the button below, which will take you directly to the survey site.

 

About grrrrracey

I love to eat, I love to cook, and I love to dig into every mystery about food!
This entry was posted in Announcements, Research Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New (Simplified) Survey

  1. Eva says:

    I’m on day 2 of my pine mouth. I was the only one to eat them from the bag, labeled toasted pine nuts. I’m the only one affected who ate them. My bag only mentions China, no other countries.

Leave a Reply

